Thought for Today

6 thoughts on “Thought for Today

  1. I love your thought for the day. You’re so right–“Bad decisions make good stories”–and I can think of a ton of those stories. One of those bad decisions was buying an American Saddlebred gelding many years ago for some R&R and it turned out he was neurotic, bordering on psychotic. He was afraid of men, he bucked every time we went over a jump, and he shied at everything that was unfamiliar to him (which was pretty much everything).
    Probably one of my worst decisions ever, but he supplied me with endless stories for the next five years.

    1. HI Sandra,
      wow….I bet you had many stories for next few years. I must say that (first) I thought that’s a great story about cat and not American Saddlebred 🙂
      Thank you for sharing

  2. Ain’t it the truth?

    People are belly-aching about Netflix, Facebook, and other big brand muck-ups but it’s just giving them more publicity. You know what they say: negative publicity is better than no publicity at all!

    You know, these quotes and nuggets you have would make great discussion items over at http://makrketinganswerman.com and the #NJAB podcast.. #justsayin ;o)

    BTW, loved the podcast live chat last night. Thanks for joining the late-night fun!

    1. I think most of PR/marketing departments like that “negative publicity is better than no publicity at all” 😉

      The podcast was really cool. Waiting to get my ear on #1. I agree some of those quotes are really great/funny/cool/interesting to use.

Leave a Reply

